Baskonia’s impressive development is clearly shown by the titles that are kept in the trophy cabinet.

Without doubt, KIROLBET Baskonia has a long list of achievements, which continues to grow. This is thanks to the good work from the different and outstanding coaches who have sat on the bench; the progressive quality of the roster, full of highly competitive players, who have made their mark throughout the club’s history in the Álava capital; the appropriate and structured management of the club by the directors who have seen the club grow since its beginning; and of course the unconditional support from the fans, who have always filled the stands at the Buesa Arena, the great fort of TAU Cerámica, both in the good moments and also in the bad moments.

It must be mentioned that Baskonia has participated in different competitions under different names: C.D. Baskonia, created in 1959 lasting until the year 1983; Caja de Álava, from 1984 to 1986; Taugrés, one of the most popular, from the 1987 season until 1996; TAU Cerámica from 1997 to 2009; Caja laboral from 2009 to 2013; and the current name Laboral Kutxa.

Besides, the club has participated in all of the playoffs for the ACB League, winning the championship in the 2001/02, 2007/08 and 2009/10 seasons. The club has also earned different victories in the Copa del Rey (King’s Cup), and won the competition on five occasions, during the 1994/95, 1998/99, 2001/02, 2003/04, 2005/06 and 2008/09 seasons. But Baskonia’s success doesn’t only extend around the geography of national territory, but also around Europe, with an especially memorable date; the 12th of March 1996, when the team from Vitoria defeated Paok in the final of the Saporta Cup, in a perfect setting, the Araba Arena in Vitoria-Gasteiz.

Prior to this outstanding success, Baskonia contested Saporta Cup finals in Lausanne 1994 and in Istanbul in 1995.

The four consecutive appearances in the Final Fours in Moscow 2005, Prague 2006, Athens 2007 and Madrid 2008 are especially commendable, without forgetting that TAU Cerámica contested the first final of the Euroleague in 2001 against Kinder from Bologna. Ten years after the tournament taked place in Madrid, the sixth and last appearence of Baskonia in the Euroleague Final Four was in Berlin 2016.

In the domestic competition TAU Cerámica has the Supercopa (Supercup), played in Granada 2005, Málaga 2006, Bilbao 2007 and Zaragoza 2008, in its trophy cabinet.

Baskonia has also won the Copa Asociación (Association Cup), a competition which has only been contested on one occasion It was in Villanueva de la Serena (Badajoz) in 1985, where Caja de Álava defeated CAI Zaragoza in the final. Thanks to this victory the Baskonia team was able to play in Europe for the first time in its history in the Korac Cup.

All of these victories speak for themselves of the ascending direction that the club has maintained since it was founded, confirming a work philosophy that looks to the future with enthusiasm so that we can all celebrate new success together.


  • ACB League
    • 2018-19 Quarter-Final
    • 2017-18 Finalist
    • 2016-17 Semifinalist
    • 2015-16 Semifinalist
    • 2014-15 Quarter-Final
    • 2013-14 Quarter-Final
    • 2012-13 Quarter-Final
    • 2011-12 Semifinalist
    • 2010-11 Semifinalist
    • 2009/10: Champion
    • 2008/09: Runner-up
    • 2007/08: Champion
    • 2006/07: Semifinalist
    • 2005/06: Finalist
    • 2004/05: Finalist
    • 2003/04: Semifinalist
    • 2001/02: Champion
    • 2000/01: Semifinalist
    • 1997/98: Finalist
    • 1991/92: Semifinalist
    • 1990/91: Semifinalist
  • Copa del Rey (King’s Cup)
    • 2009: Champion
    • 2008: Finalist
    • 2006: Champion
    • 2004: Champion
    • 2003: Finalist
    • 2002: Champion
    • 1999: Champion
    • 1995: Champion
    • 1993/94 Finalist
  • Supercopa (Supercup)
    • 2008: Champion
    • 2007: Champion
    • 2006: Champion
    • 2005: Champion
  • Euro Cup
    • 1995/96: Champion
    • 1994/95: Finalist
    • 1993/94 Finalist
  • Euroleague
    • 2016: Final Four Finalist Berlin
    • 2008: Final Four Finalist Madrid
    • 2007: Final Four Finalist Athens
    • 2006: Final Four Finalist Praga
    • 2005: Final Four Finalist Moscow
    • 2001: Bologna – Vitoria-Gasteiz Finalist
  • Other championships
    • 1993/94: Champion of Spain Junior
    • 1990/91: Champion of Spain Junior
    • 1984/85: Champion of Copa Asociación (Association Cup)